PaleoMelany

Day One

Leave a comment

It’s the morning of day one and I am enjoying my coffee with coconut milk and thinking about all the different challenges ahead of me.  Whole30 itself isn’t hard, but for me its the events that come up where I struggle. Of course it seems I have a ton in the next 30 days. I am a little anxious about it, but confident that I make it through.

7/29 – I am hosting a Pampered Chef party. This includes a cooking show with foods that are not Whole30 compliant. My game plan is to put out a veggie platter and eat some fresh vegetables if I am hungry or have the urge to snack. Oh and I am totally getting the salad spinner 😉

7/11, 7/17, 7/25 – Weddings!! I am a wedding photographer and shooting weddings means a nice fancy dinner. This is a tough one for me. I am on my feet most of the day with little time to eat. By the time dinner is served I am famished. My plan is to pack a dinner. Of course there are no microwaves for a warm meal so I will have to be a little more creative. I was thinking of making coconut flour torillas and making a wrap with some sliced turkey and veggies.

One thing I learned about Whole30 the last time I was on it is that it’s not hard, but it does require some thought and planning to be sucessful. Since I decided last night that I was starting today, I didn’t have much time to plan out my meals for the rest of the week. Today and tomorrow might be a struggle, but I do have enough Whole30 meals around the house where I know I will do ok.

Food Diary –  7/26/12

Breakfast: Coffee with coconut milk and paleo banana muffins

Lunch: Applegate Farms hot dog and green beans

Snack: No sugar added applesauce, hard boiled egg white, and carrot sticks

Dinner: Baked chicken breast and cauliflower

Snack: Pureed frozen bananas

Leave a Reply

